The Andorran Prog/Melodeath riff-masters PERSEFONE are announcing both the cover artwork and the song titles of the upcoming album “Aathma”, which is the band’s 5th release. The album includes (amongst others) a 20 minute title-track!

“Aathma”, set for release on February 24th, 2017 through Vicisolum Records, will feature Cynic’s Paul Masvidal, appearing on the song “Living Waves“, as well as doing spoken vocals on the intro of the album.

The amazing cover is created by none other than Travis Smith, who shouldn’t need further introduction. Smith also did the cover art for Persefone’s last album.

The tracklist of “Aathma” is as follows:

1. An Infinitesimal Spark
2. One of Many…
3. Prison Skin
4. Spirals Within Thy Being
5. Cosmic Walkers
6. No Faced Mindless
7. Living Waves (feat. Paul Masvidal)
8. Vacuum
9. Stillness is Timeless
10. Aathma
Part I. Universal Oneness
Part II. Spiritual Bliss
Part III. One with the Light
Part IV. …Many of One

Almost four years have passed since Persefone unleashed their highly acclaimed album “Spiritual Migration”. An impressive tour-de-force of insanely great musicianship that took both the press and the listeners by storm (1,2 million views on Youtube!). Now, Persefone is ready with “Aathma” to set the standard for progressive metal in 2017!

So far, a European headliner tour has been lined up, and summer festivals are being booked at the moment.

PERSEFONE European tour 2017:

07/4: ES – Barcelona, Razzmatazz www.salarazzmatazz.com
08/4: ES – Madrid, Changó www.changoclub.es 

09/4: ES – Murcia, Garaje www.garajebeatclub.es
11/4: IT – Milano, Barrio’s Cafe www.barrioscafe.it 

12/4: DE – München, Backstage www.backstage.eu
13/4: TBA

14/4: FR – Paris, La Boule Noire www.laboule-noire.fr
15/4: FR – Nantes, La Ferrailleur www.leferrailleur.fr
16/4: UK – London, Underworld Camden www.theunderworldcamden.co.uk
17/4: DE - Essen, Turock www.turock.de
18/4: NL – Hoofddorp, Podium Duycker www.duycker.nl
19/4: NL – Nijmegen, Merleyn www.doornroosje.nl 

20/4: DE – Hamburg, Markthalle www.markthalle-hamburg.de 
21/4: DK – Copenhagen, Forbrændingen www.forbraendingen.dk
22/4: SE – Stockholm, Göta Källare www.gotakallare.com

Persefone line-up:
Marc Martins: Vocals
Carlos Lozano: Guitars
Miguel Espinosa: Keyboards
Tony Mestre: Bass
Sergi Verdeguer: Drums
Filipe Baldaia: Guitars

Track (from Spiritual Migration/2013): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33iPIizR6tI
Video (from Spiritual Migration/2013): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6_sRDFideY

Persefone online:

Aathma Official Cover


  1. I can’t wait to hear it!

    You guys are one of my favorite bands, and I hope you’ll tour in the US (again?) someday. All in all, I’m now anxiously anticipating the new album.

    Good luck with finishing it, and I hope all is well.

  2. Yes! Yes! Yeeeeees!

    I will definitely travel to germany for this :)

    Love from austria!


Leave a Reply to Jacob S.